Connect with us

Big Bash League

Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers Live Stream 24 Jan 2020

Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers

Watch now lmisports

BBL: Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers Live Cricket Streaming 23 Jan 2020 | Watch Big Bash League 2019-20 Online Free Stream. Cricketzine Online Free Streams Link in Big Bash Online TV LMISports. BBL: Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers 51st Match, Cricket Live Streaming – 23 Jan 2020 | Watch Big Bash League 2019-20 Online Free Stream. How To Watch KFC Big Bash League 2019 Online Cricket Match Live, Crictime BBL Live: Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, 51st Match, Cricket Live Stream – 23 Jan 2020 | Watch Big Bash League 2019-20 Online Free Stream. Cricbuzz Live Stream Reddit HBH vs SYT, 51st Match; Big Bash League 2019-20.

Match Information

Match: Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers

Competition: Big Bash League 2019-20

Date: Friday, January 24, 2020

Kick-off time: 10:10 AM GMT

Stadium: Perth Stadium, Perth

Capacity: 42,000

Address: Vulture St, Woolloongabba QLD 4102, Australia

What TV Channel: Willow TV [US] Fox Cricket [AUS], Sony Network/Sony Six, Sony Six HD [IND] BT Sport [UK]

Live Streaming: LMI Sports ( World Wide)


Perth Scorchers

Perth Scorchers made it three wins in a row as they produced another dominant display to run out big winners over Perth Scorchers but their recent good run will come under threat as they host Melbourne Stars.

Josh Inglis led the way as he notched 73 from just 46 balls to help his side to 175/7 before Jhye Richardson took a 4-fer with the ball as the Scorchers ripped through the Hurricanes’ batting line-up to bowl them out for just 98 to claim a 77-run victory.

The Scorchers have made just one change to their squad for this tough contest against the Stars with Joondalup batsman Jaron Morgan promoted to the 18-man squad to replace Ashton Turner who is in India with Australia and Morgan comes into the 13-man squad for Liam Guthrie.


Melbourne Stars won for the sixth game in a row and have now claimed eight victories from their nine encounters in the Big Bash so far this season as they claimed a comfortable win over Adelaide Strikers thanks to a brilliant batting display.

Marcus Stoinis put the controversy surrounding his homophobic slur well and truly behind him as he whacked the highest score in BBL history with an unbeaten 147 while he also set a new record for the highest partnership having shared 207 runs with opening partner Hilton Cartwright.

With the third-biggest total ever scored in the BBL, it was unlikely that their opponents would be able to chase that total down, with the Sixers falling 44 runs short, and the Stars are able to improve their squad further for this game with Nathan Coulter-Nile back in contention.

Full Teams Squads

Perth Scorchers Squad: Matthew Wade(c), Caleb Jewell; George Bailey, Ben McDermott(w), David Miller, Macalister Wright, Clive Rose, Thomas Rogers, Nathan Ellis, Qais Ahmad; Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Jake Reed.

Adelaide Strikers Squad: Josh Philippe(w), Daniel Hughes; James Vince, Moises Henriques(c); Jordan Silk, Tom Curran, Justin Avendano, Ben Dwarshuis; Jackson Bird, Steve OKeefe, Lloyd Pope; Henry Thornton, Ben Manenti.

Match Details:

The 40th match of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2019-20 will be played between Adelaide Strikers and Perth Scorchers at the Adelaide Oval in Adelaide.

The match starts at 03:10 PM local time (04:40 AM GMT) (10:10 AM IST). This match will be live on Sony SIX and Sony SIX HD. Live Streaming will be available on Sony LIV.

Average first innings score:– 159 [In the 3 completed games at the venue this season]

Record of chasing teams: Won – 1, Lost – 3

Injury and Availability:

The Strikers, as well as Perth Scorchers, have named the same squad that locked horns against each other on Tuesday.

Probable Playing XIs for Dream11 Fantasy

Adelaide Strikers

Philip Salt, Jake Weatherald, Travis Head (C), Jonathan Wells, Harry Nielsen (WK), Matthew Short, Michael Neser, Rashid Khan, Peter Siddle, Liam O’Connor, Harry Conway

Bench – Wes Agar, Billy Stanlake

Perth Scorchers

Chris Lynn (C), Max Bryant, Joe Burns, AB de Villiers, Matt Renshaw, Ben Cutting, Jimmy Peirson (WK), Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Josh Lalor, Mitchell Swepson, James Pattinson

Bench – Jack Prestwidge, Ben Laughlin

Top Picks:

Adelaide Strikers– Jonathan Wells [306 runs at 61.20] and Jake Weatherald [299 runs at 33.2] has been the leading run-scorers for the Strikers thus far and the onus will be on them to spearhead the batting unit against the likes of James Pattinson and co. As far as bowling is concerned, Rashid Khan will be the spearhead and his battle with the likes of AB de Villiers and Chris Lynn could well decide the outcome of the fixture.

Perth Scorchers- Chris Lynn may not have fired in the last game but he too good a player to miss out twice against the same opposition. He, along with Matt Renshaw [52*] and AB de Villiers [40] will be the ones to watch out for. James Pattinson will look to emulate his exploits at the Gabba this past Tuesday. He will be the spearhead of the bowling unit alongside Mujeeb Ur Rahman. These players can be picked in Dream11 Fantasy team.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Captain – Chris Lynn, AB de Villiers, Rashid Khan

Vice-Captain –  Mujeeb Ur Rahman, James Pattinson, Jonathan Wells

Suggested Playing XI No.1 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Jimmy Peirson

Batters – Jonathan Wells, Philip Salt, AB de Villiers (C), Chris Lynn

All-Rounders- Travis Head, Ben Cutting, Matt Renshaw

Bowlers – Rashid Khan (VC), James Pattinson, Josh Lalor

Suggested Playing XI No.2 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Jimmy Peirson

Batters – Jonathan Wells, Jake Weatherald, Max Byrant, AB de Villiers (C)

All-Rounders- Travis Head, Michael Nesser, Ben Cutting

Bowlers – Peter Siddle, Mitchell Swepson, Mujeeb Ur-Rahman (VC)

Expert Advice:

The pitch at the Adelaide Oval tends to get slower in the second half and hence picking the likes of Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman in your Dream11 Fantasy team could come in handy.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Big Bash League